MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Images not loading on my theme?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
[Image: qwha.png]

Hello, i recently purchased a VPS and this is my first time hosting a website through a VPS. I've got decent mybb knowledge and AFAIK i cant see anything wrong and have no idea why the images arent loading.

Firstly i thought the image directory was wrong but ive double checked and its right.

Any ideas?

Could it have something to do with the VPS?

EDIT: or maybe its something to do with permissions? What permissions should the themes image folder have?
can we have your forum url
(2013-12-03, 04:39 PM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]can we have your forum url

Its not currently online at the moment. We want to get the site fixed before we put it online.
see required permissions for folders & files --> http://docs.mybb.com/CHMOD_Files.html
(2013-12-03, 04:49 PM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]see required permissions for folders & files --> http://docs.mybb.com/CHMOD_Files.html

Yeah, ive concluded that it is indeed a permission issue. For some reason my server has defaulted all the permissions to 600. Is there any way i can change every single file that i need to 777 at the same time? I'm using filezilla.
(2013-12-03, 04:58 PM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]^ please see google search results

Thanks, that sorted out a few of the problems. A few images are loading however the majority of images / backgrounds / gradients and fonts are still not as they should be.

Heres what it looks like at the moment:
[Image: QeXZUnb.png]

And heres what its supposed to look like:
[Image: yBSakmp.png]

Any ideas?
^ check if style sheets are loading - that again appears to be files permissions issue
How do i check if the style sheets are loading? Edit: im pretty sure stylesheets are loading correctly and i think its a permission issue like you said.

Im using filezilla and take a look at this image:
[Image: fyux.png]