MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Dual Languages in one Forum
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all,

I'm a newbie in this environment (MyBB).
I'm just finished the installation of my MyBB Forum.
I just want to know how to install (English/Arabic) languages in it?
The "English" language is already exists by default, but I want to install the "Arabic" language too.

Note:
Both languages should be for "One Forum" & "One Database".

Thanks!
I'll try the solution that was mentioned there, and give you a feedback.

Thanks!
I tried what you told me, but the theme alignment didn't get RTL.
I read about that and I found that the theme should be modify to make its alignment to RTL for the Arabic language.

It's really hard for because I don't know PHP and CSS.
I didn't find any forum contains dual languages (one is LTR and the two is RTL).
The forums I found contain dual languages are LTR forums, like (English & Swedish).

I don't know what to do in order for me to make a forum contains LTR (English) & RTL (Arabic) unique theme.

Thanks!
Any help I'll appreciate it.

Thanks!
What language are you using? Persian?

For Persian (or any other language, take this example step by step) go to /inc/languages and open persian.php.

Here, set:
// Sets if the language is RTL (Right to Left) (1 = yes, 0 = no)
$langinfo['rtl'] = 1;
(2014-01-13, 06:12 AM)Kaeden Wrote: [ -> ]What language are you using? Persian?

For Persian (or any other language, take this example step by step) go to /inc/languages and open persian.php.

Here, set:
// Sets if the language is RTL (Right to Left) (1 = yes, 0 = no)
$langinfo['rtl'] = 1;

Hi Kaedon,
It's already $langinfo['rtl'] = 1;
I'm using Arabic and English.