MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Facing access error after changing my nameservers for my new site
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi friends, I'm a beginner in web hosting. I purchased a domain from bigrock.in and opted free hosting from freehosting.com. After changing my new nameservers in bigrock given by freehosting.com, my page opened and displayed the message as " your site is up and running". In that page, it asked me to delete the default "index.php" and upload my site contents.

I uploaded and when Im going to my site, Im getting an error of "Forbidden 403 - You don't have permission to access / on this server." Kindly assist me.

Thanks in advance...
(2014-02-03, 09:43 AM)maxwell Wrote: [ -> ]Hi friends, I'm a beginner in web hosting. I purchased a domain from bigrock.in and opted free hosting from freehosting.com. After changing my new nameservers in bigrock given by freehosting.com, my page opened and displayed the message as " your site is up and running". In that page, it asked me to delete the default "index.php" and upload my site contents.

I uploaded and when Im going to my site, Im getting an error of "Forbidden 403 - You don't have permission to access / on this server." Kindly assist me.

Thanks in advance...

That is the default text that appears when you have no other page up. That is why when you deleted the index.php file, this text came up.

At least, that is my guess.
Thanks Greg, but how can i overcome this error. because I have uploaded my site to the hosting space account
(2014-02-03, 10:02 AM)maxwell Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks Greg, but how can i overcome this error. because I have uploaded my site to the hosting space account

You have? I don't really know. Sorry that I couldn't be of much help. Maybe someone more knowledgeable can help you here on the forum if you continue to wait.
ok Greg Thank you
You haven't uploaded MyBB to the correct directory.