MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: site don't work with out www (new fresh installation)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello.
My site : http://guelma.ga/
My Mybb V: Latest
Instalation/Upgrade: New instalation
Probleme: Site Down with out the prefix www
error Message: Fatal error: Call to undefined function validate_utf8_string() in /home/the3dmen/public_html/inc/db_mysqli.php on line 865

Help Please

u
up
upuu
up
up
that's weird...

Use this SORT of fix.

open index.php and add this line below <?php

$url = $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];

$parsed = parse_url($url);
if(strpos($parsed['host'], "www.") !== false)
{
    $wwwurl = "http://www.".$parsed['host']."/index.php";
    header("Location: {$wwwurl}");
}
(2014-02-18, 04:47 PM)Cedric Wrote: [ -> ]that's weird...

Use this SORT of fix.

open index.php and add this line below <?php

$url = $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];

$parsed = parse_url($url);
if(strpos($parsed['host'], "www.") !== false)
{
    $wwwurl = "http://www.".$parsed['host']."/index.php";
    header("Location: {$wwwurl}");
}

i tried it but not work it still get the same error
AdminCP -> Configuration -> General Configuration

What is your board URL?
sorry gave you the wrong code. try this:

$url = $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];

$parsed = parse_url($url);
if(strpos($parsed['host'], "www.") === false)
{
    $wwwurl = "http://www.".$parsed['host']."/index.php";
    header("Location: {$wwwurl}");
}
(2014-02-19, 04:23 AM)Whitey Wrote: [ -> ]AdminCP -> Configuration -> General Configuration

What is your board URL?
guelma.ga

(2014-02-19, 08:42 AM)Cedric Wrote: [ -> ]sorry gave you the wrong code. try this:

$url = $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];

$parsed = parse_url($url);
if(strpos($parsed['host'], "www.") === false)
{
    $wwwurl = "http://www.".$parsed['host']."/index.php";
    header("Location: {$wwwurl}");
}

Not work :\ Confused
Go to:AdminCP -> Configuration -> General Configuration

And Set Board URL as: http://guelma.ga/
didn't work :\ :\ :\ my othor domaine work normaly

24guelma.info
can this probleme come because of the domaine
Post a snip (image) of your AdminCP -> Configuration -> General Configuration

Smile
Have you set a CNAME record with your domain registrar to your host?
Pages: 1 2