MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: the most important issue MyBB faces 502 503 522 523
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
502 503 522 523 errors popping up regularly from CloudFlare. Not only with my installation, but with community.mybb.com as well.

This is the only forum software I've ever seen it on and I'm not a coder, but I do have 25 years experience admin and messing with computers (first modem was 300bps and ran my first bulletin boards on an Apple IIc and C64)

I have spent hours with tech support and never close to a solution.

This is crucial. If its happening several times a day for me, it's happening hundreds of times throughout all users through a day.

I have no idea even how to begin looking at the issue, but its got to be fixed if at all possible. It makes a terrible impression when these things pop up.

I would guess I've had it happen 3 times over the last 24 here at this site.

EDIT: I literally just got the error here while trying to post the thread. If it were just my site or just yours, I would think it was host related. But since its hapoening with both, and I've never seen it on another forum in my life and its happening multiple times 'regularly'. Though if we use the same host, perhaps it is a conflict between host and MyBB package. I use NameCheap business class shared.

12.30 +7 GMT
[attachment=31337]

And again while making the edit
[attachment=31340]
This isn't an issue with the MyBB software. Put simply, our servers are under a lot of strain from bots at this time making the pages load slowly.

Quote:Generated in 6.5927958 seconds (81.29% PHP / 18.71% MySQL)

Sometimes they load too slow and CloudFlare cannot make the the connection to our web server, and ends up dropping the request. It does and can happen to any other forum/website, it's just coincidental you haven't seen it elsewhere.