MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: My Forum Experiencing Extreme Lag
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
My forum lately has been experiencing serious lag! Pages take forever to load. Below is my debug info on two separate occasions. On occasion a page will generate within 0.121 seconds however this isn't the majority.

I do not believe it is my host as I have another site (that isn't opened yet) but isn't experiencing this issue. I could be wrong however as I'm new to all this.

I'm new to self hosting my own forum so please bear with me, I may not know where to find the information you require to help me. Please try to dumb it down as best you can.

Quote:Generated in 16.8283889 seconds (0.39% PHP / 99.61% MySQL)
SQL Queries: 21 / Global Parsing Time: 16.7975819 / Memory Usage: 5.25 MB
PHP version: 5.4.28 / Server Load: 1.21 / GZip Compression: Disabled
[advanced details]

Quote:Generated in 46.0677469 seconds (0.17% PHP / 99.83% MySQL)
SQL Queries: 21 / Global Parsing Time: 45.8960650 / Memory Usage: 5.25 MB
PHP version: 5.4.28 / Server Load: 1.02 / GZip Compression: Disabled
[advanced details]

Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated!! Also, let me know if you require any additional information!

Link to my site: http://www.bloodmoonrpg.utopiarising.net/BM/index.php
myBB version:1.6.12 (yea I know I have upgraded yet)
Test account can be furnished upon request, if needed. Just ask and I will PM it to you.
Well, default MYBB surely doesn't need 46 seconds for queries, especially with only 4000 posts. So either:
a) you use a broken plugin which may cause it (provide a list)
b) your MySQL server has problems (did you try asking hosting?)
(2014-06-09, 08:04 PM)Destroy666 Wrote: [ -> ]Well, default MYBB surely doesn't need 46 seconds for queries, especially with only 4000 posts. So either:
a) you use a broken plugin which may cause it (provide a list)