MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Add an ad [pop-under]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm a newbie.

And I need to later add JavaScript code so that it is open for my visitors. The same window is a pop-under. And I do not know exactly where to put the code for it to be seen by all.

I appreciate if you can drill me.

Thanks for your help.
I would start with the footer template. Place the javascript before the closing </body>.
I would start off by saying if popups are already annoying, pop-unders are even worse.
(2014-08-13, 05:43 PM)laie_techie Wrote: [ -> ]I would start off by saying if popups are already annoying, pop-unders are even worse.

I would like to second that notion.
(2014-08-13, 05:43 PM)laie_techie Wrote: [ -> ]I would start off by saying if popups are already annoying, pop-unders are even worse.

So explain to me how to keep a forum / site with over 10 million visitors, which can only pop-under advertising?
(2014-08-14, 03:31 AM)KaMiNa Wrote: [ -> ]

So explain to me how to keep a forum / site with over 10 million visitors, which can only pop-under advertising?

Why do you limit yourself to popups and pop-unders? Why can't you have honest advertising? There are plugins for placing an ad after the first post, for example. There are plugins for affiliate networks. A pop-under is dishonest in that the visitor oft-times doesn't even realize that window is open, thus unlikely to give you the click-through rates which will generate more revenue for you.
(2014-08-14, 09:26 PM)laie_techie Wrote: [ -> ]
(2014-08-14, 03:31 AM)KaMiNa Wrote: [ -> ]