MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Suggestion [ Long List ]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
A short HI here, I am new, but I have some knowledge based on forum system [ I didn't mention that I am good ]

I have joined my friend forum which is recently switched from phpBB 2 to the latest MyBB.

I am really proud of my friend as he chose MyBB as it is really look-alike vBulletin. A good news for user who don't want to spend much money on their website. Really GOOD!!!

Although it is good, but nothing is perfect like I said.

I have some suggestion here.
Style
1) The "Text Size" Option change to number, the one as in the Words.
2) Add simple statistic when the "Board Statistic" is collapsed
3) Move the rating option to beside Thread's Subject.
- Here is some more suggestion, add a bar under the Topic's Name, the bar include the style of the thread, rating, and more options.
- Rating style can be changed to 5 stars, for instant : [ Rating : ***** ]
And user just click on the stars, depends on which one, like I click the 3rd one, and it will be rated as average. Or a drop down menu will be useful too.
4) Make Poll and Attachment as 2 new option that can be collapse and expand, as default, the are collapsed.
5) A new bar to have links, good with drop down menu that make links tidy and clean.
6) Add editor to quick reply and quick edit.

Features
1) Allow admin to edit the number of attachment allow in one time.
2) Make attaching AJAX, so that member can write the content and upload in the same time.
3) Add attachment feature allowed in Private Message.
4) WYSIWYG editor ( which was requested before )
5) Click one the button of certain forum to make all post as read. ( AJAX would be good )
6) Add image set editor in Admin CP.
7) Add information such as the size and the file size in thumbnail.
8) Image uploaded can be resize in the same post without pop-up.