MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Authorization Code mismatch on Reply
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
One user is reporting a bug, that may or may not be a plugin issue, where there is an error saying authorization code mismatch, and it affects the reply and quote function on IE or Firefox. Quick Reply is fine, but not the main reply menu. I don't know what is causing this, so I am trying to see what is wrong with my site. 
What do you mean by main menu reply? The full reply at newreply.php?
It sounds very similar to this old issue.

http://community.mybb.com/thread-93432.html
(10-21-2014, 12:25 AM)Paul H. Wrote: [ -> ]What do you mean by main menu reply? The full reply at newreply.php?

(10-21-2014, 12:43 AM)HolyPhoenix Wrote: [ -> ]It sounds very similar to this old issue.

http://community.mybb.com/thread-93432.html

Exactly, what you are saying, newreply.php and even quoting is affected by this.

(10-21-2014, 04:43 AM)rv65 Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-21-2014, 12:25 AM)Paul H. Wrote: [ -> ]What do you mean by main menu reply?  The full reply at newreply.php?

(10-21-2014, 12:43 AM)HolyPhoenix Wrote: [ -> ]It sounds very similar to this old issue.

http://community.mybb.com/thread-93432.html

Exactly, what you are saying, newreply.php and even quoting is affected by this.

This is an upgrade install, that i did from 1.6 to 1.8. I don't know why it is doing this, as I am not getting any of these issues, and it frustrates me. 

http://www.sandiegohdtv.org/forums/threa...87#pid9287
http://www.sandiegohdtv.org/forums/threa...83#pid9283

Authorization code mismatch. Are you accessing this function correctly? Please go back and try again.

This is the error I am getting and it happens, on IE, Firefox, and Chrome. I wonder if I have a plugin that is causing this.
Does this happen on a new default theme?
I am using the default theme, and I had to create a new one, as it looked like a hybrid between 1.6 and 1.8.

GoMobile works, just fine, so I am thinking I have a corrupted default theme, or there is a bug in my templates, or it could be in the text editor.

I changed New Reply template, and no error. I was trying to use Martec's fix to fix the missing quote reply, but that caused that bug.