MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Duende V2 Theme
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32
Dear Subz1,

This Theme has to be the best theme IVE ever seen! Therefore IDE like to donate some cash towards future development! please tell me where i could do so!

Thanks all of my members love this theme you can check it out at www.929th.com
Thanks again Subz1!

Sincerly,
Ez-Ian

Im trying to add more option for pictures this is what i have so far. jorgu.js
jQuery.noConflict();
jQuery(function($) {
 $("li.uno").click( function(){ $
 ("body").removeClass('fondo2 , fondo3 , fondo4 , fondo5 , fondo6 , fondo7').addClass("fondo1");
                $.cookie("BGCHANGER","fondo1", {expires: 365});
                return false;
 });

 $("li.dos").click( function(){ $
 ("body").removeClass("fondo1 , fondo3 , fondo4 , fondo5 , fondo6 , fondo7").addClass("fondo2");
                $.cookie("BGCHANGER","fondo2", {expires: 365});
                return false;
 });

 $("li.tres").click( function(){ $
 ("body").removeClass("fondo1 , fondo2 , fondo4 , fondo5 , fondo6 , fondo7").addClass("fondo3");
                $.cookie("BGCHANGER","fondo3", {expires: 365});
                return false;
 });
 
 $("li.quatro").click( function(){ $
 ("body").removeClass("fondo1 , fondo2 , fondo3 , fondo5 , fondo6 , fondo7").addClass("fondo4");
                $.cookie("BGCHANGER","fondo4", {expires: 365});
                return false;
 }); 
 
 $("li.cinco").click( function(){ $
 ("body").removeClass("fondo1 , fondo2 , fondo3 , fondo4 , fondo6 , fondo7").addClass("fondo5");
                $.cookie("BGCHANGER","fondo5", {expires: 365});
                return false;
 }); 
 
 $("li.seis").click( function(){ $
 ("body").removeClass("fondo1 , fondo2 , fondo3 , fondo4 , fondo5 , fondo7").addClass("fondo6");
                $.cookie("BGCHANGER","fondo6", {expires: 365});
                return false;
 }); 
 
 $("li.siete").click( function(){ $
 ("body").removeClass("fondo1 , fondo2 , fondo3 , fondo4 , fondo5 , fondo6").addClass("fondo7");
                $.cookie("BGCHANGER","fondo7", {expires: 365});
                return false;
 }); 
});
and I edited the Template - Navigation Templates/nav to;
Home » Template Sets » Duende-V2 Templates » Edit Template: nav 
<ul id="breadcrumb">

  <li><a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/index.php" title="Home">
    <i style="font-size: 14px;" class="fa fa-globe fa-fw"></i> </a></li> {$nav}{$activebit}
     <div class="float_right" style="margin-right: 1.5%;"> 
<a href="https://www.facebook.com/929th" title="Facebook"><span class="siconfb"><i class="fa fa-facebook-square fa-lg"></i></a></span>&nbsp;
      
<a href="https://twitter.com/929THDCS" title="Twitter"><span class="sicontw"><i class="fa fa-twitter-square fa-lg"></i></a></span>&nbsp;

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-K3eoYYQdphMk2DlCKG-NA" title="Youtube Channel"><span class="siconyt"><i class="fa fa-youtube-square fa-lg"></i></a></span>
       <span class="buttons" style="float: right;" title="Collapse Sidebar"><i class="fa fa-indent"></i></a></span>
<span class="clickedbuttons" style="float: right;" title="Expand Sidebar"><i class="fa fa-indent fa-flip-horizontal"></i></a></span></div>
 <div id="dd2" class="wrapper-dropdown-52" tabindex="1" title="Background Selector"><span class="botonp2"><i class="fa fa-desktop"></i></span>  
<span class="dropdown2">
<div class="fondos">  
<ul>
<li class="uno"><img width="100px" height="70px" src="images/duende2/bg/bg1.png" class="fondosc"></li>
<li class="dos"><img width="100px" height="70px" class="fondosc" src="images/duende2/bg/bg2.jpg"></li>
<li class="tres"><img width="100px" height="70px" class="fondosc" src="images/duende2/bg/bg3.jpg"></li>
<li class="quatro"><img width="100px" height="70px" class="fondosc" src="images/duende2/bg/bg4.jpg"></li>
<li class="cinco"><img width="100px" height="70px" class="fondosc" src="images/duende2/bg/bg5.jpg"></li>
<li class="seis"><img width="100px" height="70px" class="fondosc" src="images/duende2/bg/bg6.jpg"></li>
<li class="siete"><img width="100px" height="70px" class="fondosc" src="images/duende2/bg/bg7.jpg"></li></ul>
</ul>

                  <div class="social1">
                <div align="center">
            <img src="images/JAMPS-Blue-Space-By-XEDE/varios/seguinosjamps1.png" width="115" height="25" alt="JAMPS En las redes sociales" />
    <iframe src="//www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=https://www.facebook.com/929th?&amp;width=200&amp;layout=button_count&amp;action=like&amp;show_faces=false&amp;share=true&amp;height=21&amp;appId=130383843711949" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:200px; height:21px;"></iframe>
    
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js">
              {lang: 'en'}
            </script>
<g:plusone size="medium" href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/showthread.php?tid={$tid}"></g:plusone>
                    
<script src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" type="text/javascript"></script><a href="https://twitter.com/929THDCS" class="twitter-follow-button" data-button="grey" data-text-color="#FFFFFF" data-link-color="#00AEFF" data-lang="en">Follow on Twitter</a>
<script src="https://apis.google.com/js/platform.js"></script><div class="g-ytsubscribe" data-channel="vchris407" data-layout="default" data-count="default"></div></center></iframe>
                </div>
            </div>

    </span>

  

<br>

</div>
  
</ul>
this is what i have for a pic [attachment=34021]
but when i click on it nothing happins, only the top 3 starting from the left. am I leaving something out?
hello
u can donate ofc but its free theme and free support also
u can pm if still want to donate

anyway
you have to edit also the css sytles
on the "dropback.css" styles around line 260
you will see something like this:

.fondo1 {
	background: url(images/duende2/bg/bg1.png) top center no-repeat fixed;
}

.fondo2 {
	background: url(images/duende2/bg/bg2.jpg) top center no-repeat fixed;
}

.fondo3 {
	background: url(images/duende2/bg/bg3.jpg) top center no-repeat fixed;
}
u just need to add the other images there also
as for ex:

.fondo4 {
	background: url(images/duende2/bg/bg4.jpg) top center no-repeat fixed;
}
and so on
after it should be ok
Cheers
I cant belive it was right there in front of my face! Ive looked in there twice or so! It works now! Thanks so much!
np
glad its fine
I replaced the bg1.jpg file with the image I want to use as the background, and I named that bg1.jpg as well. The only issue is when I refreshed the page to see what it looked like, the new image appeared, but after a second it disappeared back to the stock bg1, which I completely replaced. How do I fix that?
(2015-03-23, 09:13 PM)David17k7 Wrote: [ -> ]I replaced the bg1.jpg file with the image I want to use as the background, and I named that bg1.jpg as well. The only issue is when I refreshed the page to see what it looked like, the new image appeared, but after a second it disappeared back to the stock bg1, which I completely replaced. How do I fix that?

clear your cache maybe
can i have a link to see it pls?
(2015-03-23, 09:32 PM)subzr1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-03-23, 09:13 PM)David17k7 Wrote: [ -> ]I replaced the bg1.jpg file with the image I want to use as the background, and I named that bg1.jpg as well. The only issue is when I refreshed the page to see what it looked like, the new image appeared, but after a second it disappeared back to the stock bg1, which I completely replaced. How do I fix that?

clear your cache maybe
can i have a link to see it pls?

Browser cache or the forum's cache?
And its http://thegame-zone.com
you may need to change the theme from the default in order to see it
it was your browser cache
anyway seems u got it working but the bg image its to small
should be 1920x1080 size
i want a to change the navigation menu into a dropdown menu but never done it, can you help me, subzr1?

the userpanel and stuff must be in it aswell, can you help for that?
(2015-03-26, 04:11 PM)Wazzyl Wrote: [ -> ]i want a to change the navigation menu into a dropdown menu but never done it, can you help me, subzr1?

the userpanel and stuff must be in it aswell, can you help for that?

u want to add a dropdown menu on top or want a dropdown button to all menus/links?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32