MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Extra Images in Theme?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm quite new at developing MyBB skins, and have all the CSS info down, etc. I can customize pretty much anything on my forum via the admin CP, except I want to make other images such as corners.

Here is what I want the final result to look like:

[Image: skin.PNG]

I am not sure how to make this possible, so if anybody has any insight, please reply. I'm having most trouble with finding out how I would deal with the corners, as I said above.
Easy...edit the css for "table headers" with that background...change the collapse.gif and collapse_collapsed.gif.

Edit the "table subheaders" with #ABD9F1 as the background color.

Make your "page container" backgrounc #DCEFFA.

Edit your "table footers" with that image as the background.

I think that's it really.

Of course you also need to change the Link color to #026CB1 but I think that's pretty close to mybb default if it's not already.

This assumes you are doing a fixed width. With a fluid you will need to make templates changes for those corner images.
Read about editing themes here
Thanks to both of you for your help. ^_^ I'll try both resources and will edit this post with whether it works or not (I'm assuming it should).
Now I get this:

[Image: skin2xg4.png]
that part on the image has to be placed in table header background

#026CB1 url(http://community.mybboard.net/attachment.php?aid=5505)
B-P Wrote:that part on the image has to be placed in table header background

#026CB1 url(http://community.mybboard.net/attachment.php?aid=5505)

Careful...if he does that it will always pull the image from this site...

#026CB1 url('images/image_name.gif') no-repeat

That's how you should do it..of course name the image whatever you want and replace it in the code I gave. Make sure to of course upload that image to your site inside image directory as well.