MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Don't work the quick reply
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello guys,

I was doing some changes and testing on my website and cast me the following error on the part of the rapid response.

Here is the code and a reference image.


[Image: 0ovVjWJ.png]




<div id="quickreply_spinner" class="showthread_spinner" style="display: none"><img src="{$theme['imgdir']}/spinner.gif" /></div>

<div class="panel panel-primary">
	<div class="panel-heading">
		<span class="panel-title">{$lang->quick_reply}</span>
	</div>
	<form method="post" action="newreply.php?tid={$tid}&amp;processed=1" name="quick_reply_form" id="quick_reply_form">
	<div class="panel-body">
		{$moderation_notice}
		{$thread['necro_notice']}
			<input type="hidden" name="my_post_key" value="{$mybb->post_code}" />
			<input type="hidden" name="subject" value="RE: {$reply_subject}" />
			<input type="hidden" name="action" value="do_newreply" />
			<input type="hidden" name="posthash" value="{$posthash}" id="posthash" />
			<input type="hidden" name="quoted_ids" value="" id="quoted_ids" />
			<input type="hidden" name="lastpid" id="lastpid" value="{$last_pid}" />
			<input type="hidden" name="from_page" value="{$page}" />
			<input type="hidden" name="tid" value="{$tid}" />
			<input type="hidden" name="method" value="quickreply" />
			
			<div class="col-md-4">
				<div class="panel panel-default">
					<div class="panel-heading">
						<span class="h4">{$lang->message}</span>
					</div>
					<div class="panel-body">
						{$option_signature}
						<div class="checkbox">
  							<label>
    							<input type="checkbox" name="postoptions[disablesmilies]" value="1"> {$lang->disable_smilies}
  							</label>
						</div>
						{$closeoption}<!--OUGC_SHOWINPORTAL-->
					</div>				
				</div>
			</div>
			<div class="col-md-8">
				<!-- <textarea class="form-control visible-xs" rows="10"></textarea> -->
				<div class="hidden-xs">
					<textarea class="form-control" rows="10" name="message" id="message" tabindex="1"></textarea>
				</div>
				{$codebuttons}
			</div>
	</div>
	<div class="panel-footer">
		<input type="submit" class="btn btn-primary btn-sm" value="{$lang->post_reply}" id="quick_reply_submit" />
		<input type="submit" class="btn btn-primary btn-sm" name="previewpost" value="{$lang->preview_post}" />
		
		<div class="editor_control_bar" style="width: 95%; padding: 4px; margin-top: 3px; display: none;" id="quickreply_multiquote">
			<span class="smalltext">
				{$lang->quickreply_multiquote_selected} <a href="./newreply.php?tid={$tid}&amp;load_all_quotes=1" onclick="return Thread.loadMultiQuoted();">{$lang->quickreply_multiquote_now}</a> {$lang->or} <a href="javascript:Thread.clearMultiQuoted();">{$lang->quickreply_multiquote_deselect}</a>.
			</span>
		</div>
		</form>
		{$captcha}
	</div>
</div>




Why is this? Check quite everything and still the same.



Thanks in advance.
Is your form tag closed?
(2015-03-18, 02:47 PM)Leefish Wrote: [ -> ]Is your form tag closed?

Yes, just before of {$captcha}
Try putting the form tag at the very bottom with only one div after it.

I know quick reply works with bootstrap because I have a bootstrap responsive theme and my quick reply works.
(2015-03-18, 11:58 PM)Leefish Wrote: [ -> ]Try putting the form tag at the very bottom with only one div after it.

I know quick reply works with bootstrap because I have a bootstrap responsive theme and my quick reply works.

I created a new theme, aside Bootstrap and the problem persists.

My website is this: http://clubmkt.com logging enabled at the moment and with the default theme.

Could you check it? You may even be a problem with my PC and temporary / cookies files, although the deletion.
Is that bootstrap theme active? Are you saying that the quick reply fails on MyBB default as well?

Please pm me a user test account.
It is working for me on default using win7 and chrome. What OS and browser are you using?
The plugin OUGC Feedback is the problem, I've already disabled and update it , perhaps it is incompatible with Bootstrap
perhaps it is looking for a specific id/class that you dont have in your redone templates?
(2015-03-19, 01:25 PM)Leefish Wrote: [ -> ]perhaps it is looking for a specific id/class that you dont have in your redone templates?

Apparently there is an error with the database , a comparison because it also fails in the default theme and that is why returns an error that can process the data returned in JSON.