MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Unable to access Administrator functions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I am a beginner here - this is my first post.
My forum seems to be working OK except for two problems.

Main problem. I am the Administrator. I can log in to the forum with my Administrator user name and password, and from there I can access the User Control panel and the Moderator Control Panel. But when I click on "Admin CP" to access the Administrator Control Panel I am prompted to enter my username and password again, which I do, but I then get the following error message:

MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue.
SQL Error:
1054 - Unknown column '2fasecret' in 'field list'
Query:
SELECT 2fasecret FROM mbb_adminoptions WHERE uid='1'

Up until now, I have not had any reason to go into the Administrator Control Panel, so I don't know how long the problem has been there.

Second problem. The Administrator's "Join date" displays as 02-07-2106 06:28AM - consequently the Administrator always shows as being the most-recently joined member, whereas I was actually the first member to join. I'm not sure how long that has been there either, as I was concentrating on other things.

I would appreciate any comments about how I might have got into this situation, or how it could be fixed. There are so far only a handful of members, threads and replies, so if I have to start the whole thing again from scratch, it won't be the end of the world, but I would like to have learned something from the experience.
can we have your forum url .. is it a fresh installation or has it been upgraded from earlier version ?
how forum was installed / upgraded ? have you used automatic facility available through web host panel ?

looks like your forum is not upgraded correctly to the recent version and it needs to be upgraded again