MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Adding group images
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I wanted to add group images to my 1.8 mybb website but it would not allow me.
I followed the idea where i put my images in the images files than put the image directory as image/(imagename). Once you post it does not show the image that i posted My website is http://leakplusplus.tk/showthread.php?tid=1.
Add your group images to /images/groupimages/english/

Then in Admin CP -> Users & Groups -> Groups -> {group} -> Group Image -> images/groupimages/english/imagename.png

I would go to your forum but the domain suggests it is a warez forum.
nope didn't work

does it matter what type of image because mine is a png
(03-31-2015, 02:47 AM)mrbell11 Wrote: [ -> ]nope didn't work


does it matter what type of image because mine is a png

No. What's the directory you're currently using for your group images?
or is their a size
(03-31-2015, 04:48 AM)mrbell11 Wrote: [ -> ]or is their a size

No. Post a link to any group image on your forum.
(03-31-2015, 04:43 AM)mikeh Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-31-2015, 02:47 AM)mrbell11 Wrote: [ -> ]nope didn't work



does it matter what type of image because mine is a png

No. What's the directory you're currently using for your group images?

I was just using the images than i tried your directory and both don't work

(03-31-2015, 04:52 AM)mikeh Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-31-2015, 04:48 AM)mrbell11 Wrote: [ -> ]or is their a size

No. Post a link to any group image on your forum.

This is what I use for the admin http://i.imgur.com/waWRJQR.png
(03-31-2015, 05:39 AM)mrbell11 Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-31-2015, 04:43 AM)mikeh Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-31-2015, 02:47 AM)mrbell11 Wrote: [ -> ]nope didn't work



does it matter what type of image because mine is a png

No. What's the directory you're currently using for your group images?

I was just using the images than i tried your directory and both don't work

(03-31-2015, 04:52 AM)mikeh Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-31-2015, 04:48 AM)mrbell11 Wrote: [ -> ]or is their a size

No. Post a link to any group image on your forum.

This is what I use for the admin http://i.imgur.com/waWRJQR.png

Are you saving the image to your computer and using a FTP or cPanel to place the image in the images/groupimages/english folder?
yea I am
It is impossible to navigate your site because of the amount of popups.
Pages: 1 2