MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: MyAlerts v2.0.4
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
is there any instruction for adding notifications to other plugins?
(2020-12-31, 04:06 PM)Supryk Wrote: [ -> ]is there any instruction for adding notifications to other plugins?

maybe this will help you?
https://github.com/MyBBStuff/MyAlerts/wi...ith-v2.0.0
Thanks
https://x0.at/BuJ.png

this is the issue im facing.

How do I include just the amount of alerts someone has what's the variable? I've tried things like ($alerts) ($alertslink) and they don't work.
Try: {$mybb->user['unreadAlerts']}.
(2021-01-12, 01:08 PM)Laird Wrote: [ -> ]Try: {$mybb->user['unreadAlerts']}.

Legend! that fixed it.

Now my last issue is for some reason, the js doesn't seem to be working.

this is my code for the alerts in my top-menu bar.

<li class="alerts ">
&nbsp; &nbsp;<a href="/alerts.php" onclick="if (!window.__cfRLUnblockHandlers) return false; MyBB.popupWindow('/alerts.php?action=modal', { fadeDuration: 250, zIndex: (typeof modal_zindex !== 'undefined' ? modal_zindex : 9999) }); return false;"><link class="rippleJS"><i class="fa fa-bell"></i>&nbsp; <span id="new-message" style="background: #333 !important;">{$mybb->user['unreadAlerts']}</span></a>
</li>

This is how it looks:
[Image: 7-b.png]

But when I click the alert icon, nothing happens, no errors in the console either. When I hover over the alert, bottom left it changes the the url "https://domain.com/alerts.php" so that works fine just can't understand why the JS isn't working but work's for all the other elements, any ideas?
What's that business with window.__cfRLUnblockHandlers? Might that be the cause? Is it necessary? If not, simply remove if (!window.__cfRLUnblockHandlers) return false; and see what happens (but you should probably understand what you're removing and why it was there in the first place).
(2021-01-12, 01:53 PM)Laird Wrote: [ -> ]What's that business with window.__cfRLUnblockHandlers? Might that be the cause? Is it necessary? If not, simply remove if (!window.__cfRLUnblockHandlers) return false; and see what happens (but you should probably understand what you're removing and why it was there in the first place).


This is the entire line:

onclick="if (!window.__cfRLUnblockHandlers) return false; MyBB.popupWindow('/alerts.php?action=modal'

I'm assuming that it's some time of check so if someone is on a browser that fails to load the JS it re-directs the main alerts.php?action=modal page, ill remove and see what happens.

(2021-01-12, 01:53 PM)Laird Wrote: [ -> ]What's that business with window.__cfRLUnblockHandlers? Might that be the cause? Is it necessary? If not, simply remove if (!window.__cfRLUnblockHandlers) return false; and see what happens (but you should probably understand what you're removing and why it was there in the first place).

Removing it worked. I'm trying to mimic a "drop down" type of display that another mybb forum has I'm assuming that's why that snippet of code was in there.
i`m trying to install and when i came to plugin in the ACP its not shows me any plugin that i have. its show only white screen:

https://prnt.sc/wntbm8
^^^
someone plz?