MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Php coding help for awaiting approval
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello can someone help me with a bit of php on 1.8.5, I'm not that good at it and can't work out how to get an awaiting approval notice for a forum moderator.

I have followed the advise here: http://community.mybb.com/thread-84847-p...#pid669564 and it works fine for admin and moderators, but not for Forum Moderators.

I also found this in my searches $mybb->user['usergroup']== but it didn't work, here is what I have in the global.php but can't seem to make it work. (*11 is the group I want to get the notification)

$awaiting_moderation = '';
// This user is a moderator, super moderator or administrator
if($mybb->usergroup['cancp'] == 1 || $mybb->user['ismoderator'] && $mybb->usergroup['canmodcp'] && $mybb->user['usergroup']==11)
{

I have group 11 set as Moderators to forum ID 4 and their permissions are:
Can view unapproved threads and posts?
Can approve/unapprove threads?
Can approve/unapprove posts?

I don't want group 11 to have access to the ModCP or Mod Log, I just want them to get a notification and to be able to approve.

Or if anyone knows another way of letting group 11 know there is a post awaiting approval preferably by PM if possible I would be grateful.

Thank you
I do not understand it completely.
Did you define usergroup 11 as moderators of the forum with ID = 4 through:

AdminCP -> Forums $ Posts -> Forum with ID 4 -> tab Moderators -> Add Usergroup moderator -> Usergroup 11

As far as I know, $mybb->user['ismoderator']is then set to true.

Further, I do not know what this if statement must execute when evaluated as true, but the addition

&&$mybb->user['usergroup']==11

looks not good to me.
replacing && with || should make it work