MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: No Rules/Announcements Showing
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello Mybb so I am having a problem with my forum I am not able to see the rules not sure if its my theme or the fact I am an admin but its bugging me even global announcements are not showing

Edit: Url is here : rservices-forums.com will setup test account if needed.
You are sure you set your forum rules in
AdminCP -> Forum & Posts -> (forum of your choice) Options -> Edit Forum -> Additional Forum Options -> Forum Rules

Input Title and Rules and choose Display Method

Which "Global announcemet are you talking about? Are this announcements for all forums?
(2015-07-14, 08:27 AM)Ad Bakker Wrote: [ -> ]You are sure you set your forum rules in
AdminCP -> Forum & Posts -> (forum of your choice) Options -> Edit Forum -> Additional Forum Options -> Forum Rules

Input Title and Rules and choose Display Method

Which "Global announcemet are you talking about? Are this announcements for all forums?

Did not relize each rule required a Title thanks is there a way to set the same rules for all my boards?
(2015-07-14, 07:12 PM)rservices Wrote: [ -> ]is there a way to set the same rules for all my boards?

What I can see is that you can set rules for a category, so a series of forums. But not for all at the same time (unless you have only one catagory Big Grin ).
You could add a page and put a link to it in your menu by following this idea: http://community.mybb.com/thread-116225.html

<?php 

define('IN_MYBB', 1); require "./global.php";

add_breadcrumb("Rules", "rules.php"); 

eval("\$html = \"".$templates->get("rules.php")."\";"); 

output_page($html);

?>

<html>
<head>
<title>Rules</title>
{$headerinclude}
</head>
<body>
{$header}
<table border="0" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="4" class="tborder">
<tr>
<td class="thead"><span class="smalltext"><strong>Rules</strong></span></td>
</tr>
<tr>