MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Move content to sidebox
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello!

I need to know, how do I move content on forums to sidebox? And how to create sidebox in the first place lol.
you can try using this method
(08-05-2015, 01:47 PM)Zalixus Wrote: [ -> ]Hello!

I need to know, how do I move content on forums to sidebox? And how to create sidebox in the first place lol.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

i am new to my bee this might help u out

http://mods.mybb.com/view/sidebarmybb
(08-05-2015, 01:47 PM)Zalixus Wrote: [ -> ]I need to know, how do I move content on forums to sidebox? And how to create sidebox in the first place lol.

The available plugins show latest posts in a sidebar at he index page. Which content do you have in mind?
(08-05-2015, 04:12 PM)Ad Bakker Wrote: [ -> ]
(08-05-2015, 01:47 PM)Zalixus Wrote: [ -> ]I need to know, how do I move content on forums to sidebox? And how to create sidebox in the first place lol.

The available plugins show latest posts in a sidebar at he index page. Which content do you have in mind?

Well, I did manage somehow to make sidebox and put latest threads in it too. But now I need latest posts plugin aswell.
There is a plugin for that. In it's original form it has some errors however. As you may read in the discussion I made some corrections, and now it seems to work properly.
Attached my corrected version.
(08-06-2015, 09:11 AM)Ad Bakker Wrote: [ -> ]There is a plugin for that. In it's original form it has some errors however. As you may read in the discussion I made some corrections, and now it seems to work properly.
Attached my corrected version.

Alltho this works, your plugin creates separeta sidebox, so now I have 2 sideboxes. I want this new posts to be in the original sidebox. Smile
I think it is best to remove the sidebox that you created manually.
(08-08-2015, 03:34 PM)Ad Bakker Wrote: [ -> ]I think it is best to remove the sidebox that you created manually.

Thank you, this worked! Btw, how do I create unique content to sidebox? I wanna make a box with image in it.
(08-08-2015, 04:36 PM)Zalixus Wrote: [ -> ]Btw, how do I create unique content to sidebox? I wanna make a box with image in it.

You can add an image on top of the sidebar by changing your index template. Something like this:

{$header}
<div style="float:{$left};width: 74%;">{$forums}</div>
<div style="float:{$right};width:25%;"><img src="http://xxxxxxxxxxxxx"/>{$sidebar}</div>
{$boardstats}
Pages: 1 2