MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Need help with Forum Stretching
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all,

First of all let me inform anyone reading this i am a complete noob when it comes to websites and so on, someone i know made a PHP forum for my server community to use and hosted it, that person however has now taken down that forum and will no longer host it, i have lost months of data/info and am unable to pay a professional to provide one for me.

However i am fairly determined and trying to do this on my own, having watch hours and hours of tutorials (Which sometimes confuse me even more) i ended up downloading some themes to try and find something that fits with the community.

I then wanted to edit that theme to incorporate my own server communities banner and background which i have successfully done, and starting to get all excited with myself i previewed the forum each time i made changes/edits and it looked perfect and like this.

[Image: GJ3XfIB.jpg]

However when someone else comes to the forum and registers, once they are logged in the forums change to this (This also applies to me when i login from the URL as you can see in the 2nd image)

[Image: Ac3C0Je.jpg]

I am at a loss as to what to do, having read through many threads on here, i have not found anything describing this problem, and also quite importantly i see most replies to questions involve "ok what you need to do is edit the SomethingSomthing, and enter the code for something something" which generally involves a lot of code i have no idea how to implement.

Basically my knowledge of HTML is essentially putting [IMG] infront and behind an image link and the codes for a couple of colours.

If anyone has the time and inclination to help an incredibley poor forum builder and is able to explain it in very basic and clear terms to me what exactly i need to do i would be extremely grateful of their time.