MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: md5 salt
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi I switched over from e107 to mybb and I run a App that my members login into to use , there login needs to match there username and password that they register at mybb forum.
can you please help me here I have tryed several things but nothing works and im not a php coder so yes Im asking you to please ( fix or rewrite the code below ) Thanks

My App Is looking for $username and $passwd

--------------------------Old Code That ( Worked ) With Old Forum e107 with just MD5-----------------------------

$passhash = md5( $passwd );

$authresult = mysql_query("SELECT user_name,user_password, from dbt WHERE user_name='$username' AND user_password='$passhash' ")
                                     or die('mysql error: ' . mysql_error() );

// echo $passwd;
if (mysql_numrows($authresult)==0)

--------I Cant Get This To Work On new Forum mybb With MD5 And Salt------------
-------------------------------------I tryed all This----------------------------------
    $passhash = md5($passwd . $salt);
       // $passhash = md5($password . $salt);

//$passhash = md5($passwd), $username('salt'));
        //$passhash = md5($password), $username('salt'));

//$passhash = md5(md5($salt).md5($passwd));
       // $passhash = md5(md5($salt).md5($password));

// $passhash = md5($salt('password'))
       // $passhash = md5($salt('passwd'))

//$passhash = md5(md5($salt).md5($plain_pass));

$authresult = mysql_query("SELECT username,password,salt from mybb_users WHERE username='$username' , password And salt='$passhash' ")

echo $passwd;
-------------------------------------I tryed This----------------------------------

define("IN_MYBB", 1);

if($mybb->input['action'] == "login")
{
    $authresult = $db->simple_select("users", "password, salt", "username = '" . $db->escape_string($mybb->input['username']) . "'");