MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: HTTPS Problem
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi there.... again,

I'm having trouble with my forums, I'm using Cloudflare's Flexible SSL which enables https,
And I left this over night so everything can update globally, but when I try and access my
from https there are a whole bunch of missing content. 

What is should look like (http) : https://gyazo.com/791fecdf8cd1ea74988dc59d09fa224f
What it looks like with https : https://gyazo.com/4d6d36a9fc7b5624f9edd7d624ce7b4e

I contacted my host and he said "You need to add https in your jss and font links present in your website header to fix this." Only thing is I have no fking clue what I'm doing xD

Regards,
Finn2sexy4you
In your AdminCP go to Site Details under Configuration and make sure your site link is using HTTPS instead of HTTP.
(03-25-2016, 06:50 PM)Wage Wrote: [ -> ]In your AdminCP go to Site Details under Configuration and make sure your site link is using HTTPS instead of HTTP.

Dude thanks so much... <3

Anyone know how to fix this? https://gyazo.com/e531abaa70162e6ecf5ac04ccb8e8a0e
I want it like my home page where it is a full green lock.
(03-25-2016, 06:59 PM)Finn Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-25-2016, 06:50 PM)Wage Wrote: [ -> ]In your AdminCP go to Site Details under Configuration and make sure your site link is using HTTPS instead of HTTP.

Dude thanks so much... <3

Anyone know how to fix this? https://gyazo.com/e531abaa70162e6ecf5ac04ccb8e8a0e
I want it like my home page where it is a full green lock.


Check inspect element console so you know for sure. But it could be because you're still loading an image or another resource over http.
All HTTP (unsafe) links has to be HTTPS links.
How would I try and go abouts finding all these http link?
Right click Inspect element, then go to console.