MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Problems After Server Move
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
My hosting company moved my forum to a new server and ever since then I'm getting strange behavior. I contacted them and they restored from a earlier backup which didn't help at all.

I would post a message in a forum and it would end up in an entirely different forum. Not every post would do this.
There are certain forums that you can't view if you aren't logged in. If I log out and go to those forums I am able to see them. If I do a refresh on the page with my browser then I get the message saying I don't have permission to view that forum, as it should. If I log back in and try to view that forum it says I don't have permission but if I do a page refresh then I see the threads like I should be able to. It seems like some sort of caching issue but I'm no expert on this stuff.

So I took the opportunity to upgrade from 1.8.6 to the latest version and also did a restore from my latest backup that was prior to the server move. No luck though so I'm looking for any help I can get to solve this.

Thanks in advance. Smile
that again looks like server related issue & web host needs to fix it
(2016-03-28, 02:40 AM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]that again looks like server related issue & web host needs to fix it

Thanks, I'll try working it out with my web hosting service.

One other thing I have a question on is when I run file verification I get a message saying inc/functions.php has changed. I haven't changed it so I'm wondering if it's corrupt and could be causing my issues?

Well, this isn't good. I gave my hosting company access to my forum but they say they can't duplicate the problem. Would doing a clean install likely help? I'm at a lose as to what to do now. Confused