MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Issues with Jscript (Now Themes)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey,
I've been having issues with Jscript - quite a few, irritatingly. But to easily summarize it, I believe I have a conflict issue with Jscript somewhere, but I have no clue where, how, or what. My only reasoning for knowing there is a conflict is due to a similar issue someone had (Found here), except with a few differences:
-For one, this issue applied not only to post deletions, but anything through the admin panel as well. The "Go(0)" button did not update on checking a tickbox, and on attempting to carry out the action requested (In this case, deletion of the account) the error of "Sorry, but you did not select any users. Please select some users and try again." was displayed. 

Any ideas on how to fix this? I think it's a conflict issue, but with no actual knowledge of Jscript (I'm a lua coder, did some basic HTML, but not really touched Jscript) any and all help/advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,
-CMR99

EDIT: Just noticed the big bold text - and I believe I have posted this in the wrong place. Sorry for the inconvenience. I feel like an idiot now, so if this is indeed not meant to be here, feel free to delete it. Thank you for your time.
Hi,

Can you send me your forum's URL and details for a temporary test account to help try and debug the issue?

PS: I've moved your thread for you Smile
Thanks - but I managed to fix my issue. I feel like a complete idiot - I originally tested out another theme, and didn't remove all of it's files when deleting it. Caused conflict with my current theme, everything sorted now. Either way, thanks a bunch for the help Big Grin