MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Changing Layout
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello.  My website is www.thecolossal.net

I am trying to get it to look like this:
www.thecolossal.enjin.com

I am not very good at creating websites at all, as I am very new to this.  Is there a way to have a big space in the middle for a news post, where I can post any news that I want everyone to know about?  And then would it be possible to have a little tab at the top for the forums section as seen in the enjin website?

Thanks Smile
Install your forum into a subfolder of your domain, then link to it from the homepage. Your homepage will be setup to display the news items.
(2016-05-29, 10:08 PM)Ashley1 Wrote: [ -> ]Install your forum into a subfolder of your domain, then link to it from the homepage. Your homepage will be setup to display the news items.

You can't see my website?
I wouldn't know, I can suggest using styled templates via mybb community mods though
MyBB has a portal page (#) - it might fulfill the requirement.

both portal page & forum index page can be customized.
(at present unable to devote more time in explaining the process. such guidance
is already available in the forum. please use the search form / Google search)
My apologies, I didn't read the thread right. M is right however I think OP is asking for a different method, one that can be displayed for certain groups, as I originally wanted for mine. If OP can confirm whether this is right or wrong, then we may have another case of just editing portal through ACP
(2016-05-29, 10:24 PM)Chromenized Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-05-29, 10:08 PM)Ashley1 Wrote: [ -> ]Install your forum into a subfolder of your domain, then link to it from the homepage. Your homepage will be setup to display the news items.

You can't see my website?