MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: MyBB HTML in Header help?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi there community! I'm loving the site... I was wondering if someone could help me.

On my website, at the very top is Home, Forums, Search, Members, Account List, Calendar, Help, and "Extras"

This Extras button is a drop-down that is very, very pretty. I wanted additional drop-downs just like it, and I copied and pasted them, and edited as needed. But they keep trying to go under the original Extras drop down. Is there a way I can get two additional and identical but separate drop downs for whatever I want?


Here is what happens when I try and make another drop down:

[Image: GkWsiLw.png]



Here is the code:

  <li><a href='javascript:;' id="extraslink"><i style="font-size: 14px;" class="fa fa-angle-down fa-fw"></i>Extras</a></li>
      <ul>
            </div> 
  <div id="extraslink_popup" class="popup_menu" style="display: none;">
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/stats.php" class="popup_item">Forum stats</a>
      </div>
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/showteam.php" class="popup_item">Show team</a>
      </div>
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/search.php?action=getnew" class="popup_item">{$lang->welcome_newposts}</a>
      </div>
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/search.php?action=getdaily" class="popup_item">{$lang->welcome_todaysposts}</a>
      </div>
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="*" class="popup_item">Link five here</a>
      </div>
  </div>



The codes I want to work:

  <li><a href='javascript:;' id="extraslink"><i style="font-size: 14px;" class="fa fa-angle-down fa-fw"></i>Rules</a></li>
      <ul>
            </div> 
  <div id="extraslink_popup" class="popup_menu" style="display: none;">
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="http://sigmakeeperrp.com/forum/pages.php?page=rules" class="popup_item">General Rules</a>
      </div>
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="http://sigmakeeperrp.com/forum/pages.php?page=rprules" class="popup_item">Roleplay Rules</a>
      </div>
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="http://sigmakeeperrp.com/forum/pages.php?page=dominion" class="popup_item">Dominion Rules</a>
      </div>
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="http://sigmakeeperrp.com/forum/pages.php?page=invasion" class="popup_item">Invasion Rules</a>
      </div>
  </div>

  <li><a href='javascript:;' id="extraslink"><i style="font-size: 14px;" class="fa fa-angle-down fa-fw"></i>Lore</a></li>
      <ul>
            </div> 
  <div id="extraslink_popup" class="popup_menu" style="display: none;">
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="http://sigmakeeperrp.com/forum/pages.php?page=timeline" class="popup_item">Timeline</a>
      </div>
      <div class="popup_item_container">
        <a href="http://sigmakeeperrp.com/forum/pages.php?page=map" class="popup_item">Map</a>
      </div>
  </div>
is there even a defined div class for "extraslink"?
View my test forum, I can tell you how the drop down bar on mine is made. Cant help with your script sorry :/ www.globalstakeholders.com/globalforums
Click More on the top right hand corner.
Came with a template
id="extraslink" needs to be changed for the new menu links - can be id="extraslinknew">

and style properties of #extraslink needs to be copied to #extraslinknew in the related style sheet (can be global.css)
(2016-05-30, 06:46 AM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]id="extraslink" needs to be changed for the new menu links - can be id="extraslinknew">

and style properties of #extraslink needs to be copied to #extraslinknew in the related style sheet (can be global.css)

Hi .m.! Thanks for that, but I can't find #extraslink anywhere. I did some searching, and this is what I found. I don't know where the ID is, I can't find it anywhere.

(2016-05-30, 05:11 AM)izakgewdrick Wrote: [ -> ]View my test forum, I can tell you how the drop down bar on mine is made. Cant help with your script sorry  :/ www.globalstakeholders.com/globalforums
Click More on the top right hand corner.
Came with a template

I actually want a drop down, not a drop side, thanks though!
^ in that case, changing the id might be sufficient. have you checked whether it is working ?
(2016-05-30, 04:39 PM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]^ in that case, changing the id might be sufficient. have you checked whether it is working ?

Changing the ID seemed like the logical thing to try last night, which didn't work unfortunately...

Would it help to post my global.css?
... Or maybe just the pop up items? haha
^ would you like to PM me temporary access to your forum admin panel to check it
(Note: for today, I'll be online for about 20 minutes from now - up to GMT 1815)