MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Suggestion: Better emotional interactions in posts, beyond a "Like System".
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys.

After this post:

Quote:Is just a suggestion. Im not a coder, so, sorry if this sound like a "easy task". The respect that i have for coders and devs is beyond i have for any other profession. You guys are the future of the world.

My suggestion is only because social networks evolve in some points and discussions boards are so good that they are here since the creation of the internet, and sometimes, discussion boards get a little hanged in the past.

In a "post world" like today (facebook, twitter, and etc.), the social networks mastered the 'emotional' interactions by users and forums systems no, staying in the 'quote' system and thats it. (Well, i have to use your plugin to have this feature in my Forum and most board systems implemented the 'like' option very recently). Discussion boards don't have a proper social profile, ok, its a discussion board, but, a little of social interaction is good, won't hurt. After all, its a discussion board with PEOPLE interacting about a subject. And PEOPLE WANT TO EXPRESS THEIR FEELINGS.

I can pay for a feature like this and i know MANY PEOPLE would pay a fair price too, just like in this thread, look so many people requesting this. For exemple: Like/Dislike - Dont Like This - Happy With This - Sad With This - Angry About This... Something like this. You can even sell this like a 'premium feature' and i would be happy to pay you.

I don't know if is a feature planned for MyBB 2.0, but, i think is essential for a Forum Business.

I rest my case now. Now i'm creating a Thread for suggesting this in 2.0.

Thanks for the reply.

Im feeling that i have the obligation for creating a Thread for suggesting this for 2.0.

2.0 is better in so many ways... And why not improve a little more?