MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Finally got mybb up and running but it directs to forum.domain.com/forum
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello there!  

I'm totally new to ubuntu and apache/nginx servers so I want to first say thanks in advanced for your patience and being so helpful!  

I got everything up and running and got the DB setup - I removed the /install folder and when i go to forum.mydomain.com  it doesnt go to the forum... I have to type forum.mydomain.com/forum  :Sad

I've googled and read and googled and googled more-- took me 24 hrs to get this up and running and I havent slept yet! lol  

How on earth do i fix this?  I want it to go to forum.mydomain.com 
what file do i need to change? 

I host on digitalOcean ubuntu servers and have my domain setup correctly (I think) 

Thanks,
Ronnie
looks like there is mis-configuration in redirecting the sub-domain
or MyBB forum is installed in a sub-folder of the sub-domain !

what exactly is your current forum url ?
http://forum.eveminions.com/forum

I want it to me http://forum.eveminions.com

Is there any files I can upload for you?

Thanks,
R
Hi Ronniem!

Looks like you have uploaded to a directory of /forum/
upload this outside of the /forum/ directory and this should sort your issue.

For example.
If your forum.domain.com is mapped to /www/ then upload here, not to /www/forum/
Hope that makes sense!

Regards,
Katos
(2016-08-10, 06:34 PM)katos Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Ronniem!

Looks like you have uploaded to a directory of /forum/
upload this outside of the /forum/ directory and this should sort your issue.

For example.
If your forum.domain.com is mapped to /www/ then upload here, not to /www/forum/
Hope that makes sense!

Link to three screen shots

Regards,
Katos

Hi Katos -