MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Flatty attachment trouble
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
The attachment button disappears on the theme Flatty and I do not know how to make it come back.
Can upload attachments with other themes just not that one. Sorry I don't know any of the info you may need to troubleshoot the trouble. I'm new to all this.
Hi there that is a bug with the theme itself. I would suggest you use the Bugtracker and report the issue to the creator as they may be working on a new updated version. Once I get home I'll upload the theme and see if I get the same issue and try to work a resolve for you.
Thank you Mr. Nasyr that is really nice of you.

MikeInToshx

I'm having a simular problem, seems like it gives an error when trying to upload a .jpg and not a .png file.
My button does not dissapear, tho. It just gives an error when you want to upload a .jpg image.
I am submitting the bug right now.

Edit: submitting a bug is not working, gives an error:

[attachment=38036]
(2016-12-22, 04:18 PM)MikeInToshx Wrote: [ -> ]I'm having a simular problem, seems like it gives an error when trying to upload a .jpg and not a .png file.
My button does not dissapear, tho. It just gives an error when you want to upload a .jpg image.
I am submitting the bug right now.

Edit: submitting a bug is not working, gives an error:

I have the same issue even on my own releases, reported to the team here.
My apologies that you are having issues with our bug tracking systems, I have passed this on to the relevant team members for review.
OK, People I know it's not the theme now! It's the NEW version of CometChat v6.3.0 that keeps removing the attachment button from the forum. It removes the attachment button From ALL Themes with the exception of the main theme. I spoke with tech support about this and this is what they said

Hello,