MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Posting an Image Help *Newb*
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm pretty new at MYBB, and I'm having a problem with attaching pictures to a post. When I click the button to attach a picture, it just gives me a URL dialog box. I would like to have the ability in my forum for users to upload a photo directly from their computer, and have the image store in the database, rather than from a website. Is this functionality available? Huh
attachments system can be used. more details => Attachments guidance (MyBB 1.6.x)
You can use upload attachment and then inset it into post or you can use a plugin such as

https://community.mybb.com/mods.php?action=view&pid=386

It will upload to imgur though.

Regards
WallBB
I was just reviewing the documentation, the browse button is exactly what I'm looking for. I don't know where to turn that feature on. Some of the links to the 1.6.x documentation is broken. Sorry for acting like a noob, but I'm not sure where this features is. I want the attachment directly in the post. Confused

(2017-04-26, 04:00 PM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]attachments system can be used. more details => Attachments guidance (MyBB 1.6.x)

I'm an idiot guys! I just had to scroll down on my screen to see the attachment button. I was looking at the top on the toolbar. You guys are quick. Thank you so much for helping me! You guys ROCK! Lightbulb
(2017-04-26, 03:55 PM)Listening Wrote: [ -> ]I'm pretty new at MYBB, and I'm having a problem with attaching pictures to a post. When I click the button to attach a picture, it just gives me a URL dialog box. I would like to have the ability in my forum for users to upload a photo directly from their computer, and have the image store in the database, rather than from a website. Is this functionality available?  Huh