MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Plugins won't show
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello everyone,

I'm quite new to this but gradually getting the hang of things. I know how to use the FTP (FileZilla) to upload things to the server etc. and have done it before with other forum software; however, when I upload some of the plugins directly from the MyBB interface (ones which it suggests are compatible with my version -- I only installed last week), they upload to the server via the FTP fine (to public_html > inc/plugins) but don't show at all on MyBB on the plugins page where I should be able to select and activate.

Any ideas why not?

Thank you in advance!  

P.S. My forum is located directly at the main webpage (e.g. www.*name of forum*.org), so that's why I uploaded to public_html, then inc/plugins).

P.P.S. I thought that perhaps the 2 plugins I tried were causing issues, so I deleted them from the FTP server list and from the cPanel on my host server. Now, of course, I get just the grey box saying:

This section allows you to activate, deactivate, and manage the plugins that you have uploaded to your forum's inc/plugins directory. To hide a plugin from view, but not lose any stored information from it, click the Deactivate link.
Which plugin you last installed ? Try to delete that plugin files.
which plugins you have tried and which version of php you have (shown at home page of forum admin panel) ..
(2017-08-23, 05:28 PM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]which plugins you have tried and which version of php you have (shown at home page of forum admin panel) ..

Wow! Thanks guys for the quick replies. In response:

a) I tried the 'lastposteravatar' and 'prostats' plugins.

b) I then deleted both.

c) MyBB version: 1.8.12

d) PhP version: 5.6.29

Thanks!
can we have your forum url & which theme you are using ?