MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Multi-Board
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I was thinking that in the core there should be a "Multi-Board" function.

Basically, say I am an Admin of 5 communities and to keep things easy and separated, I create a forum site for each community.

So say:

www.forum.hexeus.com/Forum1
www.forum.hexeus.com/Forum2
www.forum.hexeus.com/Forum3
www.forum.hexeus.com/Forum4
www.forum.hexeus.com/Forum5

The goal is if X user creates an account on Forum X (1-5), they can also log into the other forums (if it is set up to allow on all of the forums)

I was thinking it could work if we have it where when the Multi-Board setting(s) are set up, it will request to access Forum X's User data table and if an account exists, it lets them log into that forum. 

If I am missing anything, lemme know.
Being an admin of 5 communities is an edge case - especially of the same software; generally, web admins throw as much crap against the wall as they can to see what sticks, and then when they find something that does, deep-six every other community they own.

Can't see the gain here, for what would be a minimally used feature, should be a plugin.
i think it's already inside the 1.8 version

let say, the category as the forum X (1-5) and you can theme it in the ACP, by using diferent theme it's look like different forum too for me.
(2017-09-03, 05:17 AM)bekti Wrote: [ -> ]i think it's already inside the 1.8 version

let say, the category as the forum X (1-5) and you can theme it in the ACP, by using diferent theme it's look like different forum too for me.

Well, what I mean is different installations. Each Forum 1-5 is a new instance (fresh install) of MyBB.