MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Cloud Theme Drop down menu
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hi all,

i am using cloud theme, can anyone teach me how to add drop down menu to this theme?
(2017-10-22, 02:24 PM)beanmoreno Wrote: [ -> ]hi all,
i am using cloud theme, can anyone teach me how to add drop down menu to this theme?

You can use MyBB's default drop downs using this.
<a href="javascript:void(0)" id="new_dropdown">Your Link</a>


<div id="new_dropdown_popup" class="popup_menu" style="display: none;">
<div class="popup_item_container">
<a href="link.php" class="popup_item">Text</a>
</div>
<div class="popup_item_container">
<a href="link.php" class="popup_item">Text</a>
</div>
</div>


	<script type="text/javascript">
	// <!--
		if(use_xmlhttprequest == "1")
		{
			$("#new_dropdown").popupMenu();
		}
	// -->
	</script>	
If you want to add a responsive dropdown menu, then you can check this tutorial
https://wallbb.co.uk/simple-three-step-t...bb-forums/

Regards
WallBB
(2017-10-22, 03:19 PM)iAndrew Wrote: [ -> ]You can use MyBB's default drop downs using this.
<a href="javascript:void(0)" id="new_dropdown">Your Link</a>


<div id="new_dropdown_popup" class="popup_menu" style="display: none;">
<div class="popup_item_container">
<a href="link.php" class="popup_item">Text</a>
</div>
<div class="popup_item_container">
<a href="link.php" class="popup_item">Text</a>
</div>
</div>


	<script type="text/javascript">
	// <!--
		if(use_xmlhttprequest == "1")
		{
			$("#new_dropdown").popupMenu();
		}
	// -->
	</script>	

can you explain where should i put the sub menu and the link? since i am a new user Smile

I have try the code but didnt work
Where do you want the drop down? All you have to do is place all three parts of the code in your template where you want the drop down.
(2017-10-23, 02:27 AM)iAndrew Wrote: [ -> ]Where do you want the drop down? All you have to do is place all three parts of the code in your template where you want the drop down.

Hi Andrew,

you can check my forum www.forum.inomedik.com . Thanks for the reply

(2017-10-22, 07:51 PM)WallBB Wrote: [ -> ]If you want to add a responsive dropdown menu, then you can check this tutorial
https://wallbb.co.uk/simple-three-step-t...bb-forums/

Regards
WallBB

Hi

I have try to do the step but the final result is like attahment. What should i adjust? TQ
(2017-10-23, 04:21 AM)beanmoreno Wrote: [ -> ]
(2017-10-23, 02:27 AM)iAndrew Wrote: [ -> ]Where do you want the drop down? All you have to do is place all three parts of the code in your template where you want the drop down.

Hi Andrew,

you can check my forum www.forum.inomedik.com . Thanks for the reply

(2017-10-22, 07:51 PM)WallBB Wrote: [ -> ]If you want to add a responsive dropdown menu, then you can check this tutorial
https://wallbb.co.uk/simple-three-step-t...bb-forums/

Regards
WallBB

Hi

I have try to do the step but the final result is like attahment. What should i adjust? TQ

That is because other css is having similar class name, remove the class name present in the theme or change the class name in the tutorial to something unique and it will work fine.