MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Login / Logout Issues On MyBB | "Solutions" Not Working
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
First of all, only I know how appreciative I am of a software like this...So thanks to the developers and managers...

First issue (before upgrade)
I noticed I could login as an admin, but when I try to click on any menu/button it logs me off.
I also noticed users couldn't login and those logged in couldn't log out.

Second Issue: (During an upgrade stage)
After uploading the required files to upgrade from 1.8.7 to 1.8.13 it no longer logs me in and doesn't show any error after I enter my login details.

I've tried every single tip given here:
https://docs.mybb.com/1.6/Help-Cannot-login/


And here:
https://community.mybb.com/thread-42123.htm

But the problem still persists and I've spent over 3 hours trying to figure out how to fix it.
Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you.
(11-18-2017, 10:43 PM)gioscot Wrote: [ -> ]First of all, only I know how appreciative I am of a software like this...So thanks to the developers and managers...

First issue (before upgrade)
I noticed I could login as an admin, but when I try to click on any menu/button it logs me off.
I also noticed users couldn't login and those logged in couldn't log out.

Second Issue: (During an upgrade stage)
After uploading the required files to upgrade from 1.8.7 to 1.8.13 it no longer logs me in and doesn't show any error after I enter my login details.

I've tried every single tip given here:
https://docs.mybb.com/1.6/Help-Cannot-login/


And here:
https://community.mybb.com/thread-42123.htm

But the problem still persists and I've spent over 3 hours trying to figure out how to fix it.
Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you.

I believe to be having the same issue, I keep receiving this error whilst logging out:
"Your user ID could not be verified to log you out. This may have been because a malicious Javascript was attempting to log you out automatically. If you intended to log out, please click the Log Out button at the top menu."

Also, whilst posting I receive:
"Authorization code mismatch. Are you accessing this function correctly? Please go back and try again."

I have tried all of the suggested fixes in the MyBB forum and google! Thank you in advance
forum url is required to check the issue (above both)
(11-19-2017, 07:48 AM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]forum url is required to check the issue (above both)

my apologies, my url is http://potatopcgaming.com/ . I have cloned the entire site properly from my working site http://socom.ga/
^ is it necessary to use frameset for using the forum ?
basically board url & cookie settings should reflect the domain used for MyBB forum
see MyBB faq: login
(11-20-2017, 06:28 AM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]^ is it necessary to use frameset for using the forum ?
basically board url & cookie settings should reflect the domain used for MyBB forum
see MyBB faq: login

Yes, frameset is necessary sine I can't use port 80. I have adjusted the cookie preferences as well to no avail. Both forums run off same IP just different ports. Any ideas?
^ for the board url you can use IP address with the port number i.e. http://24.250.52.86:8081
cookie domain : .24.250.52.86 (it has a dot at the beginning)
cookie path : / (just a slash)
$settings['bburl'] = "http://24.250.52.86:8081";
$settings['cookiedomain'] = ".24.250.52.86";
$settings['cookiepath'] = "/";
first you can change those values in settings.php file located in inc folder of your MyBB files server
then log into forum admin panel & again change those values as suggested above at Site Details page
in Configuration section at the forum admin panel and save the settings

then clear your browser cookies by clicking link on this page
close your browser, reopen the browser & try login process again
(11-20-2017, 05:45 PM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]^ for the board url you can use IP address with the port number i.e. http://24.250.52.86:8081
cookie domain : .24.250.52.86  (it has a dot at the beginning)
cookie path : / (just a slash)
$settings['bburl'] = "http://24.250.52.86:8081";
$settings['cookiedomain'] = ".24.250.52.86";
$settings['cookiepath'] = "/";
first you can change those values in settings.php file located in inc folder of your MyBB files server
then log into forum admin panel & again change those values as suggested above at Site Details page
in Configuration section at the forum admin panel and save the settings

then clear your browser cookies by clicking link on this page
close your browser, reopen the browser & try login process again

Problem with that is I personally can't access my site via external IP. So that fixes it for viewers, but I access it from 192.168.0.2:8081.

Also, I did notice I my original site has a logoutkey for my user, and my new clone does not. I have tried registering a new user on the new forum but the same problem occurs. Any idea?

[Image: PYnNkYb.png]
Hello?
(11-21-2017, 12:15 AM)brad2192 Wrote: [ -> ]
(11-20-2017, 05:45 PM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]^ for the board url you can use IP address with the port number i.e. http://24.250.52.86:8081
cookie domain : .24.250.52.86  (it has a dot at the beginning)
cookie path : / (just a slash)
$settings['bburl'] = "http://24.250.52.86:8081";
$settings['cookiedomain'] = ".24.250.52.86";
$settings['cookiepath'] = "/";
first you can change those values in settings.php file located in inc folder of your MyBB files server
then log into forum admin panel & again change those values as suggested above at Site Details page
in Configuration section at the forum admin panel and save the settings

then clear your browser cookies by clicking link on this page
close your browser, reopen the browser & try login process again

Problem with that is I personally can't access my site via external IP. So that fixes it for viewers, but I access it from 192.168.0.2:8081.

If the forum is completely inaccessible with the second address the issue is likely not related to MyBB. If it's the login mechanism that doesn't work, saving an empty Cookie Domain might help.

Quote:Also, I did notice I my original site has a logoutkey for my user, and my new clone does not. I have tried registering a new user on the new forum but the same problem occurs. Any idea?
It's possible that the theme is outdated - try the unmodified Default.
Pages: 1 2