MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Webmaster Meets Administrator Forum - You'll all like it!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hi all! I want to present my forum that I finally got done today. I started it late last night. It took me all day to get the forums set up and organized. I really like the way it looks/turned out.

The forum is called Webmaster Meets Administrator Forum (WmAF), a forum for a website I have in the works; WmA. The forum is designed for webmasters AND administrators. That is my favorite part. When I thought of the idea I just couldn't pass it up. I'm a member of webmaster and administrator forums, but I've never seen one combined before. And that, is what I think makes it so unique.

Plus, basically everyone one this forum can join WmAF and find somewhere they're comfortable. Because, we're all MyBB admin, right?

Now you are the first I'm showing and it isn't completely done. I still have future plans/add ons/themes and other enhancements to do for it. But I just can't resist making a topic about it now and listening to some opinions.

So, without further adieu, the link to WmAF;

http://webmadmin.newsit.es/forum

The host is free. They're pretty good for a free host. But they have been acting up today. One minute loading is fine, the next it doesn't load. So I'll get that sorted out. Also, the domain... Yes, it does say "WebMadMin" and no, it doesn't make sense. I thought of it before I named the forum. This is how I got it:

WEBMASTER + ADMINISTRATOR

So that about wraps it up. Feedback and registrations (Smile) welcome! Thanks.
Most webmaster forums have admin areas as well and vice-versa. As for the name well...it's rather unattractive, complicated, and odd. .es is spain? Do they give away domains free or something?

I do like your forum structure and of course Firefoxwiz's theme goes well with it.

Good luck in your endevour.
v7n (Webmaster)