MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Backup of DB
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi to all.
Hi have a question. I make a mistake in my forum and because of that IO need to install the forum over again. Now the problem is this:
I have a backup of the forum and files, but I don’t understand how restore the data. Hi try but, well, I’m a dummy and a noob on these things. I don’t know how to fix the files, hi have very important data and I don’t to wont a lose these files, include the people o have register on my Forum.
Now, can anyone help me on this? Or can anyone make a tutorial with every details to show how can restore a BD?
One more thing, the Database of the server is not equal to the old database.
Thanks for the help, once again Smile
Try reading this: [Wiki: Database_Restore] (Broken link, head over to docs.mybb.com instead)
Tikitiki Wrote:Try reading this: [Wiki: Database_Restore] (Broken link, head over to docs.mybb.com instead)

thanks Tikitiki, but this is work with a the database with a diferent name?
my old DB is "mybb", and the DB I create now is "forum".
its works?
Hi thinks Hi try and give me a error, but if you say is works I install once again the forum with the old Database.
Thanks
Yes, it should work the same. The only other thing is you'll have to change the details in inc/config.php
Tikitiki Wrote:Yes, it should work the same. The only other thing is you'll have to change the details in inc/config.php

hi have this error
"Error
SQL query:

-- MyBB Database Backup
-- Generated: 24th July 2007 at 11:27
-- -------------------------------------
CREATE TABLE mybb_adminlog (

uid int( 10 ) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
dateline bigint( 30 ) NOT NULL default '0',
scriptname varchar( 50 ) NOT NULL default '',
action varchar( 50 ) NOT NULL default '',
querystring varchar( 150 ) NOT NULL default '',
ipaddress varchar( 50 ) NOT NULL default '',