MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: "New Reply" Button Returns Addendums
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
At this location:

https://community.mybb.com/thread-216161...pid1298381

I used the "New Reply" button and only received in return an addendum to my last post.

I confess to being confused.  I must be doing something wrong, yes?
consecutive replies by a user without others replies in between are merged (within a time frame).
Thank you for the response.

May I be impolite and ask where the information in the documentation is located on that aspect of the software -- information for the regular member and the information for the admin?

I do not remember seeing anything about that when I studied this system back a few years ago and I somehow think something like that sort of idea would have jumped out and grabbed my attention, if I had seen it.

Yes, I could very well have just missed it, which is very likely.  But now I am in a sort of horrible rush to get too many things done and I am asking if a simple locator placed in an answer here could point me to all I need to know about that bit of code written into your software, thank you?

And the big question is, can the admin turn that feature off?

Again, thank you for the attention to my questions.

<>  <>  <>