MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Make a Topic Appear in multiple forums(Multiple Parent)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi,

I am new with MyBB and hence my knowledge is very limited. I have 2 questions regarding customizing a forum. I don't have a website yet.  

1- Is it possible to customise my homepage similar to that of Webmastersun forum.

2- I would like to make my website similar to the below-mentioned format

Category1
  Forum1
  Forum2

Category2

Forum 3
   Topic1
   Topic2
   Topic3
   Topic4
  Forum 4

SubForum 4.1
       Topic1
       Topic3
    SubForum4.2
       Topic4
       Topic6

So is it possible to customize the forum in the above format.
1. It is possible to customize your mybb forum like anything as you wish. It was built with PHP & Mysql. There are many themes on our mods section. You can also create a theme from your idea. All you need is little knowledge about HTML, CSS and basic mybb template structure. 

2. Yes, it is possible. You can create main categories, forums, sub-forums, more forums inside subforums... and so on.
(2018-05-16, 01:02 PM)Rashan Wrote: [ -> ]2. Yes, it is possible. You can create main categories, forums, sub-forums, more forums inside subforums... and so on.

I know I can make sub forums and forums inside it. What i need is i want a topic to appear in more than one forums. In the example I gave below Topic1, topic2, topic3 etc are appearing in Forum3 and Forum4.1

here you can see that one single topic can be found under different forums and subforums.
Yes, this is indeed possible. 

MyBB has a section in the Administrator Control Panel called "Forum & Posts".

There, you can configure exactly what you mentioned in your post. 

Here is an example of one of my boards:

[Image: ijMT3GH.png]

---

Edit: Im sorry, I misunderstood your question!

I am not quite sure if you can set multiple parents for a subforum/topic.