MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: href(link) not working inside mycode bbcode
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi

So i can create normal html input, but when entering a href it breaks the code and it's just not working.

For example [b1][/b1] with html href replace will show [b1][/b1]

is href disabled by mybb devs?
(07-02-2018, 11:00 AM)codedude Wrote: [ -> ]Hi

So i can create normal html input, but when entering a href it breaks the code and it's just not working.

For example [b1][/b1] with html href replace will show [b1][/b1]

is href disabled by mybb devs?

If that is how you are doing it... no wonder it's not working right.

You cannot put in the closing tag [/b1] BEFORE the opening tag [b1] as seen in your example.

But... why are you doubling up on the tags? One tag is sufficient.

Like this...

[b1] with html href replace will show [/b1]
(07-02-2018, 11:21 AM)Serpius Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-02-2018, 11:00 AM)codedude Wrote: [ -> ]Hi

So i can create normal html input, but when entering a href it breaks the code and it's just not working.

For example [b1][/b1] with html href replace will show [b1][/b1]

is href disabled by mybb devs?

If that is how you are doing it... no wonder it's not working right.

You cannot put in the closing tag [/b1] BEFORE the opening tag [b1] as seen in your example.

But... why are you doubling up on the tags? One tag is sufficient.

Like this...

[b1] with html href replace will show [/b1]
No i didn't do like that. this was my example:

\[id=(.*?)\](.*?)\[/id\] 

<a href="SITEURL/member.php?action=profile&uid=$1">$2</a> 

But someone said mybb devs made some huge bug in 2017 with class parser which is breaking mycode bbcodes