MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: [WIP - Live Demo] Colore - Responsive Table-less MyBB Theme
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey guys,

I've recently been working on a new theme named "Colore" with the idea of being a clean modern design. The theme features a card style layout, using a very simple grid system and has plenty of features to play around with. 

Lots of customisations, including integrated plugins such as DVZ Stream. Posting a few screenshots, I will add more later including mobile view however you can view the WIP theme live here. Live Demo

[Image: OovZOYf.png]
[Image: fYy7zpw.png]

Would love to hear your guys feedback/thoughts, more screenshots soon.
Font seems to be <10pt. I'm not a design expert by any means, but I find it hard to read fonts so small.
You can use some material design framework to use cards more efficiently. Good luck with theme.
(2018-07-18, 02:20 AM)Ben Cousins Wrote: [ -> ]Font seems to be <10pt. I'm not a design expert by any means, but I find it hard to read fonts so small.

Yea, I hate small fonts myself.

Why strain your eyes if you don't need to?

Minimum size should be around 14pt, depending on the theme.

This Colore theme can be done at 14pt font size and still be looking good.

He may have to widen the containers a bit to accommodate the larger font size, but it stilll would look good to me.
(2018-07-18, 08:18 AM)Serpius Wrote: [ -> ]He may have to widen the containers a bit to accommodate the larger font size, but it stilll would look good to me.

If you make the fonts larger, it's also better for touch interfaces. Which is ideal; this is a responsive theme, after all.
Thanks for the input guys! I’m currently going back and revising the font sizes, and read-ability of the theme. I previously lowered the root size, I guess that was a wrong move.