MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Online games CMS - is there such thing?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,
I am a beginner in web development. Sorry if this question is awkward, but I can not find the right answer anywhere.

What I want to do is install a small arcade/flash games section on my website. It in wordpress.

Anyway - the website is supposed to have a small section of flash games, thats all. I tried to go through wordpress plugins to install these games:

-myarcadeplugin seemed to be the first one on the horizon - I tried installing it, none of the games worked.

Then maybe there is some other cms that could be used to include the flash games into the system?

1. I've found something called https://e107.org. It seems more user friendly, but... has anybody heard of it?

2. Or maybe you had some bad/good experience with it?

3. Or maybe some other cms?
I tried myarcade plugin in 1.6 version and it was amazing plugin, it had never failed for me in 1.6 version.
Then maybe I am doing something wrong..

I import the plugin -> Fetch games -> Publish one of them or I press "publish games" and I publish like 20 of them..
When I go into a post with publised game I can not play it anyhow..

How to actually do that?
(2018-08-10, 08:05 AM)Ramireo Wrote: [ -> ]Hello,
I am a beginner in web development. Sorry if this question is awkward, but I can not find the right answer anywhere.

What I want to do is install a small arcade/flash games section on my website. It in wordpress.

Anyway - the website is supposed to have a small section of flash games, thats all. I tried to go through wordpress plugins to install these games:

-myarcadeplugin seemed to be the first one on the horizon - I tried installing it, none of the games worked.

Then maybe there is some other cms that could be used to include the flash games into the system?