MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: uploaded Avatars not displayed
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Since I just started this forum, I have showed up. I am a newbie at this, so if I have to change something, give me a full path etc...

Problem:
Avatars will not display when using the upload file system.
URL images work fine.
On the avatar page on the user CP, if the image doesn't display after "change avatar" sequence, it doesn't show up anywhere.

I checked the ./uploads/avatars folder and saw 3 files there, one of which matches the one seen from the source code on my user cp page: http://weatherdonut.com/uploads/avatars/...1539901889 the others are from other members who tried to upload theirs from our former blog that died because GoDaddy wouldn't let us renew the domain... (the owner of it passed away) so I made a new one using MyBB and everyone likes it, so thanks to the creators of it.

I checked the system health and these files are writable:
Configuration File
./inc/config.php
Writable
Settings File
./inc/settings.php
Writable
File Uploads Directory
./uploads
Writable
./uploads/avatars
Writable
Language Files
./inc/languages
Writable
Backups Directory
./admin/backups
Writable
Cache Directory
./cache
Writable
Themes Directory
./cache/themes
Writable

I have all the switches on for displaying avatars but only the URL type display.

Can I get some advice on this?

Thanks in advance!
I generally have to hard refresh after an upload to see the image.
(2018-10-19, 01:47 AM)isoldehn Wrote: [ -> ]I generally have to hard refresh after an upload to see the image.

How does one go about doing a "hard refresh"?

(In the real world it would be taking a shower and using bar soap.)
I restarted nginx, but that's because I knew how to do that. It had no effect, but that was one of the things I tried.

By the way, this is a new board using Mysql, PHP7.2 nginx and the latest MYBB.