MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Request: 2 Free MyBB Default Themes - color variations
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Please share with the community 2 different color-variations of MyBB 1.8.19 DEFAULT theme.

using these colors

Theme 1:

Text color is #fffdf
Thread background color #050505
Quoted text background color #2E2E2E
thead color #4C4C4C

Theme 2:
Text color is #fffdf
Thread background color #0767ca
Quoted text background color #086acf
thead color #d10505

* do NOT change anything else in the theme, such as font type or font size, no fontawesome etc, only change default colors to whats requested above.
* or share 2 color variations of the DEFAULT MyBB theme, to match any countrys-flag colors Wink , for the MyBB community..
last bump
IMO, making a separate theme is not necessary. Anyone can change colors as required ! [eg.]
I am not an expert on CSS stuff, but I was able to modify the coloring of the MyBB default theme to my liking on my website.

Here's a screenshot of what I have done.

So, if I can do it, so can you.

[Image: 9063dd63356542fde1afba8ff2480809.png]
(2019-01-10, 06:04 AM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]IMO, making a separate theme is not necessary. Anyone can change colors as required !

(2019-01-10, 06:22 AM)Serpius Wrote: [ -> ]...
I am not an expert on CSS stuff, but I was able to modify the coloring of the MyBB default theme to my liking on my website.

I have done that

This was a project to see what "other members" here would come up with.
(2019-01-10, 06:51 AM)v_2 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2019-01-10, 06:04 AM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]IMO, making a separate theme is not necessary. Anyone can change colors as required !

(2019-01-10, 06:22 AM)Serpius Wrote: [ -> ]...

I have done that

This was a project to see what "other members" here would come up with.

It was a project?