MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: users suddenly locked out of ONE forum
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Greetings, My BBs!

I run a trainings on a password protected forum. My current class runs in ten forums/subforums. It's been running since Feb, people posting every day. 

Today, for no reason I can see, no one can post in two of the fora. Just two (I thought was one until I checked them all). I  logged in as a user, and got the same result. As an admin, I can open, post, etc. As a user, nope. 

Eight of ten forums open and work just fine. Two don't open at all. They worked earlier today. I didn't change anything on the backend. "Sorry, but you do not have permission to view threads in this forum."

What might I have done? Could a user possibly have done something to cause this? I have never seen it happen before. 

Thank you very much!
Alia

PS if it helps

MyBB Version 1.8.20
PHP Version 7.1.28
Posts 4 New Today
SQL Engine MySQLi 5.6.31
Server Load 6.8789
(2019-05-03, 03:12 AM)Alia Wrote: [ -> ]Greetings, My BBs!

I run a trainings on a password protected forum. My current class runs in ten forums/subforums. It's been running since Feb, people posting every day. 

Today, for no reason I can see, no one can post in two of the fora. Just two. I  logged in as a user, and got the same result. As an admin, I can open, post, etc. As a user, nope. 

Eight of ten forums open and work just fine. Two don't open at all. They worked earlier today. I didn't change anything on the backend. "Sorry, but you do not have permission to view threads in this forum."

What might I have done? Could a user possibly have done something to cause this? I have never seen it happen before. 

Thank you very much!
Alia

PS if it helps

MyBB Version 1.8.20
PHP Version 7.1.28
Posts 4 New Today
SQL Engine MySQLi 5.6.31
Server Load 6.8789