MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Internal SQL Error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Quote:MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue.
SQL Error:1054 - Unknown column 'loginlockoutexpiry' in 'field list'Query:SELECT loginattempts, loginlockoutexpiry FROM mybb_users WHERE uid='1'
Please contact the MyBB Group for technical support.

I'm not sure if it occurs anywhere else on my forum yet, but this has been an issue for a while now for me. I know the cause was very likely to be a mistake I made during an upgrade a while back, where I didn't upgrade incrementally, i.e. 1.8.18 to 1.8.20 (these are not the versions I jumped between, this is just an example).

I figure the fix is to fresh install MyBB, but I've never done such a thing before and so I'm really nervous on what I need to do to make sure that my forum is the same as it is now, minus these errors. I don't know what exactly the backups backup and if there is anything I have to backup separately from that. I'm scared I'm going to miss something and lose it when I kill everything to recreate it.

I tried to fix it myself earlier this week but ended up unexpectedly deleting my board and freaked out. Luckily my host had a backup of my database so I could undo it, but that experience has left me really scared with fixing this now so I just want some help and reassurance so I don't go into this with crippling anxiety. >.<
It looks like MyBB 1.8.16 changes were not applied properly - you can try overwriting files with the MyBB 1.8.20 package and running an upgrade with old version set to 1.8.15.
My board is already running on 1.8.20, so would I just need to do an upgrade with the version set as 1.8.15 or do I need to upload the files again? Also, do you mean the full package or just the upgrade package?