MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Trying to change domain
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys I've just changed domain from arhd.eu to arhd.pl. I've edited settings.php and mybb_settings in data base but still end up with messed up forum. I think css is not loading. Any ideas? 
[Image: tzi7yea.png]
Hi,

your nazwa.pl domain redirects to the subdomain arhd.nazwa.pl, and that's the problem.

You must configure it with the subdomain URL.
(06-12-2019, 11:09 AM)Widar Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys I've just changed domain from arhd.eu to arhd.pl. I've edited settings.php and mybb_settings in data base but still end up with messed up forum. I think css is not loading. Any ideas? 
[Image: tzi7yea.png]

Did you change the settings in the Site Details in your AdminCP?

View the screenshot for assistance. Also, your Cookie Path should only have the forward slash '/' and Cookie Prefix should be left blank.

[Image: 2848ec37a5d9785df7cb5e35081c683e.png]
@NoRules
ok, this doesn't seem to work

(06-12-2019, 11:37 AM)Serpius Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-12-2019, 11:09 AM)Widar Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys I've just changed domain from arhd.eu to arhd.pl. I've edited settings.php and mybb_settings in data base but still end up with messed up forum. I think css is not loading. Any ideas? 
[Image: tzi7yea.png]

Did you change the settings in the Site Details in your AdminCP?

View the screenshot for assistance. Also, your Cookie Path should only have the forward slash '/' and Cookie Prefix should be left blank.

[Image: 2848ec37a5d9785df7cb5e35081c683e.png]

Ok I fixed cookies and it looks like css got better but now I can not login.

Ok. I've checked cookies again and now I think it works properly. Thanks a lot for your help