MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Email address invalid on registration
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I host more than a few sites that all have an intermittent issue where a registrant will see an email invalid red  outline/error on registration for the first time. This generally happens to new people whose emails are not already in the database. 

I've replaced general.js
I've upgraded the sites. 
It happens on the default theme as well. 
I've run the file verification tool with no edits being made. 

Any suggestions on next steps? It's hard to pin down because it doesn't happen consistently.
Hi,

and an URL to check it? It's hard to help without it.
I'm an admin of Novus RPG, and we're one of the sites hosted by Tamme.

https://novus-rpg.net

• Issues are sporadic, so they don't happen with every registration or login.
  • Errors seen: "Authorization code mismatch" when resetting passwords or logging in, or "Invalid username/email" when registering. Staff have confirmed the usernames are valid and not taken or banned, and the email addresses are valid and not banned.
  • Happens across varying browsers, although we see it mostly with Firefox and Chrome. Our users haven't reported issues with mobile browsers, so we cannot confirm if the issue is occurring there.
  • Happen across varying themes (all the ones we use are guest visible; theme selection is in the footer, bottom left). Sometimes it works on the MyBB default theme, but there have been plenty of times where it wouldn't work even with that one.
  • Sometimes it's resolved by clearing cache/cookies, however we've had a lot of times where even that doesn't fix it.
  • It should be noted that all of our themes (with the obvious exception of the myBB default) have been coded by Tamme.