MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: SteamPostbit - Adds Steam account details to the user's postbit in threads.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Here's a plugin that adds Steam info (Profile name/link, avatar, level, status, and current activity) to your postbit.

Download from Extend MyBB

This was a quick release with a lot of new hooks and plugin things I've never used before in addition to it being my first time using the Steam API (and building a site that interfaces with the API) so it's not perfect, I classify it as a "good enough" backend with a "needs some work" frontend. If anybody manages to make it look decent in the Postbit please share it with me and I'll add your beautification style to the next update. Big Grin

Original Plugin Request thread: https://community.mybb.com/thread-223918.html
(2019-07-18, 09:31 AM)KuJoe Wrote: [ -> ]Here's a plugin that adds Steam info (Profile name/link, avatar, level, status, and current activity) to your postbit.

Download from Extend MyBB

This was a quick release with a lot of new hooks and plugin things I've never used before in addition to it being my first time using the Steam API (and building a site that interfaces with the API) so it's not perfect, I classify it as a "good enough" backend with a "needs some work" frontend. If anybody manages to make it look decent in the Postbit please share it with me and I'll add your beautification style to the next update. Big Grin

Original Plugin Request thread: https://community.mybb.com/thread-223918.html

Hello there. I got this particular problem that I've mentioned you before.

[Image: postbit.png]