MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Is Google Adsense worth it?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
For all forum owners who use google adsense, or people with experience, is it worth adding? I understand it all typically depends on how much traffic your forum is bringing, but still share your opinions and thoughts on google adsense and mybb. 

Hopefully this topic is allowed in here!  Smile
I have not seen benefits of Google Adsense on WallBB. I tried it recently and I will see what happens in coming months. Depending on the result, I may remove it.

What about others ?
From what I've seen, because many people use adblockers these days or just generally tend to ignore ads, the more successful form of monetization I'm seeing now is using affiliate linking.
Google Adsense is the easiest way to create a revenue stream, provided you have a high traffic forum. I have been using it for several years.
(2020-01-03, 03:32 AM)_Jerry_ Wrote: [ -> ]Google Adsense is the easiest way to create a revenue stream, provided you have a high traffic forum. I have been using it for several years.

What would you consider high traffic, and what would you consider a good starting point to add Google AdSense to where it potentially is worth it?

By worth it, I mean running ads on the website and keeping the "ad-free" aspect out of it (excluding typical paid promotional and advertisement banners from users), as I tend to prefer keeping my platform ad-free, but if it can earn me a few dollars here and there, it might be worth adding. Sorry if it's a ball-park question, but its a few things I've been thinking about

Thanks for sharing everyone Smile
I am using Google AdSense for more then a decade. I think it is worth a try to catch some earnings. But do not depend on!