MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Custom Field Check box with Links
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi All,

Very new to the community... I literally installed myBB yesterday and started to play around with it. Loving it so far.

Here's what I'm trying to do. I'm trying to create a custom profile field. Which is relatively easy for the most part. But there's something I'm trying to do with one field that I'm not having any success with. I've searched the forums, tried some plugins, and still no success. Maybe it's just not something that can be done. But my guess is that I'm probably just not doing it correctly. Keep in mind, I'm very new to myBB and just starting. So it's also possible that when I search for solutions, I'm not even searching with the correct terms or language. Any help would be appreciated.

Detailed description of your problem, including steps to reproduce if necessary
Created a custom profile field
Selected Check Boxes
On each Check Box, I'd like to be able to link the text to a page on my site.

Screen grab 1

When I save the field, I get this screen grab. The code shows as text instead of a link around the text

Screen grab 2

URL to your forum/URL to specific problematic page
Just starting the process, would rather not share my forum page yet.

New installation or upgrade
myBB 1.8 - fresh install
Hey,
maybe this plugin would help? It allows you to use MyCode in custom profile fields. Also, please keep in mind, it's dependent on PluginLibrary.
Thanks mTurtle_

Slight problem though. Plugin Library won't install. Every time I click "Install & Activate", I get the message on the top of the screen that reads "You have successfully installed PluginLibrary 13. "

But it still shows in my "Inactive Plugins" section. So kind of stuck here.

(2020-02-14, 05:00 PM)blamege Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks mTurtle_