MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Lock the SCEditor and unlock if afterwards
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I want to lock the SCEditor and unlock it after the user selects the thread prefix.

I am new to MyBB, sorry... Confused
I know you mean a thread prefix is required for posting a thread. Sorry I don't have a quick solution for your idea which involves JavaScript.

However, there's a workaround for your idea that will probably force users to choose a thread prefix when posting threads in a specific forum. In AdminCP > Forums & Posts > Forum Management, select the forum you want forcing users to choose a prefix for editing settings, check this option Yes, require a thread prefix for all threads on.
(2020-04-28, 06:09 AM)noyle Wrote: [ -> ]I know you mean a thread prefix is required for posting a thread. Sorry I don't have a quick solution for your idea which involves JavaScript.

However, there's a workaround for your idea that will probably force users to choose a thread prefix when posting threads in a specific forum. In AdminCP > Forums & Posts > Forum Management, select the forum you want forcing users to choose a prefix for editing settings, check this option Yes, require a thread prefix for all threads on.
Actually, the reason I need this is not to force the user to use prefix because I am using the plugin called "Default Message" which is very good and I have a default message for each prefix and if they enter something before setting the prefix - everything would get deleted after they pick the prefix later... :(
(2020-04-28, 03:14 PM)YukiN Wrote: [ -> ]Actually, the reason I need this is not to force the user to use prefix because I am using the plugin called "Default Message" which is very good and I have a default message for each prefix and if they enter something before setting the prefix - everything would get deleted after they pick the prefix later... Sad